anti-spyware - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2005, 09:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Is there a product out there that removes everything?

No
__________________

__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 09:05 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

MAS


Show me what it doesnt remove
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 09:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

adaware is what I use and I don't have any problems with spyware.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 10-24-2005, 07:38 AM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 76
Default

I use Privacy Expert as anti-spyware and adware. So it completely satisfy me.
But you can compare by yourself several spayware scaners
Online System Checker
ActiveX Spyware & Adware Scanning
Defence is offline  
Old 10-24-2005, 11:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

I use SpySweeper and Spyware Blaster on all of my PCs and I've never had a problem. Having one really good $30 program (like SPySweeper) makes more sense to me than scanning with a half dozen free programs and still not being entirely sure that you're protected. Yeah it's kind of a resource hog but if you've got a decent pc it's not that bad at all.
__________________

__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.