Another "whats your internet connection speed" thread - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-10-2004, 12:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default Another "whats your internet connection speed" thread

**EDIT** Mods, if this needs to be moved, i apologize for posting here
Think you internet connection speed is good? Show us some proof....Use this link Here's mine:
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 12:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

hmmm, not bad Kostas
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 12:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 398
Default

mine:

__________________

kostas is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 12:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Default

This is at work.

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 12:48 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 398
Default

yea it's good enough for me. but i'd like to try out cable. i'm afraid though that since i'm in an urban area, there'll be quite a few people using it and it won't be as fast as 3.3 Megs...
__________________

kostas is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 12:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Default

Out here they have an extreme turbo dsl that's up to 3.0 mbps.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 12:50 AM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

if I may ask, bobojuice, where do you work?
btw, my test was from home
jaksback is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 12:51 AM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

I hate you! Just kidding. I am back on 56K for the time being till I can afford to have Cox Cable installed.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 12:52 AM   #9 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Default

I work at a hospital. Seems to be running a little slow too. Ive seen this bad boy get up to 800 KILOBYTES a sec. Which is insane. I think im actually glad i dont get 3.3 at home though.
1. I'd never leave the house.
2. I dont have that much HD space...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Old 09-10-2004, 12:52 AM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

wow, beedubaya, you have cox in Arkansas? thats what I'm using here in California, didn't know they were that far east.
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.