AIM keeps changing my resolution - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-15-2007, 08:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Default AIM keeps changing my resolution

This started a week or so ago...
every time i turn on AIM, and then every time i receive an instant message... the screen goes to 480 by 640 [or whatever the size is]... if i change it back to 1208x1240[?] it still changes back to that when i get a message... if i click on desktop or different software while its still in the 480x640... a few seconds later it will switch back to my usual...
i tried re-installing AIM...

anyone know what the problem is/ how to fix it?
__________________

dankity is offline  
Old 05-15-2007, 08:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Default Re: AIM keeps changing my resolution

1280x1024**
__________________

dankity is offline  
Old 05-16-2007, 04:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Silverlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 157
Default Re: AIM keeps changing my resolution

I don't use AIM myself but could it be a setting in AIM to switch to active window, or if your using vista perhaps a setting conflict. Sorry cant help you anymore don't use AIM
__________________
Have I been helpful? Consider giving me a Kudos

Silverlord is offline  
Old 05-16-2007, 05:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Default Re: AIM keeps changing my resolution

i checked the AIM options...
and it seems to not only be AIM, it changed when i opened up a pdf in firefox, when azureus opened...
dankity is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
running LCD other than native resolution.... b1gapl Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 6 04-24-2007 03:51 PM
Dell 24" lcd - can't get full resolution w/ DVI regeisle Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-16-2007 09:37 AM
Resolution stuck in 1024x768 after install Radeon drivers.. mack Microsoft Windows and Software 6 04-15-2007 12:03 AM
set screen resolution in BIOS changintimes Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-30-2007 06:38 AM
PC Keeps Defaulting To 1024 X 768 Resolution changintimes Microsoft Windows and Software 7 03-26-2007 05:50 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.