Ahhh!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-01-2006, 07:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 175
Send a message via AIM to Silent_Joka
Angry Ahhh!!!

I can't use Netscape, Internet Explorer, or Firefox while connected to the internet. My currect ISP is AOL, but I have NetZero also. When connected to NetZero, I can't use my browsers, nor can I use them with AOL either. Is there a way I can fix this? I am using Kerio Personal Firewall. I have it configured to accept all connections, but it's still not working? I have ran all my AVs in safemode, I have also ran Ewido AntiMalware, and Search & Destroy. Please help me, I have to get this resolved a.s.a.p., and reinstalling windows and reformatting my harddrive are out of the question. Thanks, Jeremiah.


Edit : I have uninstalled Firefox, then reinstalled it to see if it would work, it didn't...
__________________

Silent_Joka is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 10:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

uninstall your firewall
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 11:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 175
Send a message via AIM to Silent_Joka
Default

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! You are the first person to ever get one of MY questions corrected in the first answer. :P Now, May I ask what would be a good firewall? I have no firewall up right now! =/ I have ZoneAlarm, would that be a good firewall?

Edit : ZoneAlarm will not be a acceptable Firewall for me. :-( I turned it on and it disconnect my messengers and didn't load any webpages...
Silent_Joka is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 11:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

dont use a firewall.
They just mess everything up.

If you are behind a router, dont bother using a firewall.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 01:42 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 175
Send a message via AIM to Silent_Joka
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by talldude123
dont use a firewall.
They just mess everything up.

If you are behind a router, dont bother using a firewall.
Too bad I am not behind a router. :-(
Silent_Joka is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 07:23 AM   #6 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default

use either windows Firewall or Zonealarm they are both good
__________________

NayNay1991x is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.