Administrator rights in Windows XP - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-23-2004, 01:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

yours is dutch right? so I would suspect it's spelled different.
it works on my xp home and my xp pro systems, so I'm hoping it works for him.
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 02:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Yes, mine is Dutch. All other English commands work. I will check on that.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 03:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

If you can't get it to work, I would suggest searching the MS website for the command. I'm sure they have a listing of the processes, and their language equivalents (most likely on the Dutch version of the site).
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 01:29 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 277
Send a message via Yahoo to real_in
Default

I tried that command, but the same error, Contact your system Administrator.. Mannn Administrator no longer exist... how can i tell this to bill gates A$$

it is getting me weird..
__________________
Realin Wuz here ...

real_in is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 08:38 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Quote:
how can i tell this to bill gates A$$
You could send a letter to Bill, and if it actually reached him, he'd say "Gee...I need to give this to someone who actually has control over the software now."
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 11:08 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

Sorry, I had a typo in my post giving that command. Try useing nusrmgr.cpl That should do it. I'm sorry.
Inaris is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 11:12 AM   #17 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

lol, thanks.

It works now!
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 01:35 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 277
Send a message via Yahoo to real_in
Default

Come on!! guys, temme what i need to do?

DO i need to reset it or what.. ??

cause i turn it on in safe mode also, it gives me an administrator login, but that also doesn't have proper rights.. say, what do i do??
__________________
Realin Wuz here ...

real_in is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 02:45 PM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

see if you can find a program called ERDCommander2k online somewhere. It will let you boot into NTFS from CD and you can delete the folders I said before. Also, look into BartPE. It's very cool and I don't think it costs much...

or consider a rebuild. Might be time to cut your losses.
Inaris is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 01:31 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 277
Send a message via Yahoo to real_in
Default

I guess i will try to copy ntuser.dat from some other XP based computer to that directory atleast it will have the rights.. of administrations, then i can always change the configuration.. after i load it to safe mode..

Shall i do like this??
__________________

__________________
Realin Wuz here ...

real_in is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.