adjusting treble in avi's - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2004, 01:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 126
Default adjusting treble in avi's

is there anyway to adjust the treble when playing avi's? any progs to do this? i have tried the TFM audio filter but it sounds to static. i do have the treble and bass options in my sound options but its greyed out. any help?
__________________

__________________
System: AMD 64 X2 6000 Dual Core, Asus microATX mobo, 3GB Mushkin PC6200 DDR2, 2x250GB Seagate HDD, Windows Vista Premium
RavishingRocket is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 01:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

have u tried start, all prgram, accessories, entertainment, volume controle, advance options, and the treble and ase are there
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 01:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 126
Default

yes i have, thats what i was referring to as my sound options. it is greyed out
__________________
System: AMD 64 X2 6000 Dual Core, Asus microATX mobo, 3GB Mushkin PC6200 DDR2, 2x250GB Seagate HDD, Windows Vista Premium
RavishingRocket is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 01:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

oh. wierd. u might wana take out ur sound card, remove all its drivers, install it again, and then reinstall the latest drivers. What sound card u got?
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 04:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Try winamp, u can use its equalizer to manage treble settings.

Or do a google for windows audio enhancer or something.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 06:05 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lrr
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 71
Default

what prograam do you use for playing your video?
Lrr is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 08:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 126
Default

i am using built in motherboard sound. i normally use WMP or bsplayer to view avi's
__________________
System: AMD 64 X2 6000 Dual Core, Asus microATX mobo, 3GB Mushkin PC6200 DDR2, 2x250GB Seagate HDD, Windows Vista Premium
RavishingRocket is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 11:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lrr
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 71
Default

some where in the player there shuld be an option for sound, but then again some dont. although if the player has an adio funtion aswell like wmp it will defenitly have an equlizer somewhere
__________________

Lrr is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.