Adjust your sound device volume to 100% in Vista - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-20-2007, 03:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Graphic Designer
 
mssssee2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 506
Send a message via MSN to mssssee2 Send a message via Yahoo to mssssee2
Default Adjust your sound device volume to 100% in Vista

You might already know it. Adjust your sound device volume to 100% in vista. It is firstly set to just 50%. Right click the sound icon --> playback devices --> Select your device --> Levels --> Main Volume (100%).
__________________

__________________
Mike from Greece, 16

mssssee2 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 06:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Adjust your sound device volume to 100% in Vista

You can also just click the Volume control in the taskbar and raise it up to 100% without all that hassle.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 08:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Graphic Designer
 
mssssee2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 506
Send a message via MSN to mssssee2 Send a message via Yahoo to mssssee2
Default Re: Adjust your sound device volume to 100% in Vista

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
You can also just click the Volume control in the taskbar and raise it up to 100% without all that hassle.
Nope, it isn't the same. What I suggested you was not to raise up the volume which is ofcourse at 100%, but the volume of the sound card setting it to the highest limit. Try it raise the volume to 100% and go to the menu I saw you and you'll see that the main volume is set to 50%. There might be a small distort to the sound by doing this modification.
__________________
Mike from Greece, 16

mssssee2 is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 08:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Adjust your sound device volume to 100% in Vista

Thats funny caused i just tried it your way and my Main Volume Level was at 100% just like i had set it with my Teskbar Icon.

As a matter of fact almost all my levels were at 100% except my Line in and CD Audio. I never opened up the porperties and just raised the level with the icon. So it can still be done. Why cause that icon does CONTROL the Main Level. That is its purpose. You say to use the properties to raise the main level which is what that icon controls.



That little sound icon is what i am talking aobut. That controls the main volume levels for your PC in VIsta. If you raise that it does the same thing you stated to do.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 08:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Graphic Designer
 
mssssee2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 506
Send a message via MSN to mssssee2 Send a message via Yahoo to mssssee2
Default Re: Adjust your sound device volume to 100% in Vista

Try lowing the volume then.

See a screenshot of mine Even if I lower the main volume from the menu I told it remains to 100%. Does this happen only to me?

__________________
Mike from Greece, 16

mssssee2 is offline  
Old 08-28-2007, 10:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Adjust your sound device volume to 100% in Vista

I have an Acer Aspire laptop, and I have said playback volume at 100. I have every setting at 100, and the volume is kind of low, but if I would have put it at 100 in XP it would be blowing the laptop up.

It's Realtek High Definition Audio. Not sure if I need new drivers or what.
bt15205 is offline  
Old 08-29-2007, 04:56 AM   #7 (permalink)
Graphic Designer
 
mssssee2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 506
Send a message via MSN to mssssee2 Send a message via Yahoo to mssssee2
Default Re: Adjust your sound device volume to 100% in Vista

Found why did this happen to me, I hadn't updated the sound card driver due to fresh format.
__________________

__________________
Mike from Greece, 16

mssssee2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10 Reasons You Don't Need Vista Today Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 47 08-15-2007 05:31 PM
sound not working after vista upgrade ccm0030 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 06-16-2007 09:44 PM
enable device in vista The Napster Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 06-01-2007 09:33 AM
Sound device? StrifeX Microsoft Windows and Software 7 05-01-2007 11:37 AM
HL-DT-ST RW/DVE GCC-4481B ATA Device & Windows Vista NenaGb Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 04-05-2007 05:16 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.