activating icon tray - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-03-2005, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1
Default activating icon tray

Hi, ages ago I managed to somehow get rid of the icons next to the clock in the bottom right corner. Now I can't get them back . When I go on properties, the 'hide inactive icons' is greyed out. So, does anyone have any clue how to get them back?

Thanks
__________________

-=GYR=-Ram is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 02:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 97
Default

Do you have any active icons showing currently
__________________

__________________
John Cambece
jcambece is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 06:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

start, run, type msconfig, go to startup and recheck them and reboot
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.