acronis question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-02-2006, 06:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default acronis question

im actually getting ready to format right now and creat an image on acronis on a seprate partition so that i can boot to it and recover it however in the actuall windows interface i noticed that acronis puts two startup entries do i absolutley need those or can i clear them with MSCONFIG?
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 07:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

you dont need it. do you see that within windows, I mean have you seen it in msconfig?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 08:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

yes there where some startup entries in msconfig for acronis i dont know what they did however i have another question once i create the seprate drive image do i need acronis on my active partition or can i uninstall it and still be able to boot to the image when i want to restore?
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 08:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
vas
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 10
Default

As long as you made an acronis boot cd then you can safely uninstall the program!
vas is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 10:05 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6
Default

active f11 function after you intstall acronis so you can see "press f11 for acronis startup recovery manager"went you startup.just leave the program in your system.you can delete entries in msconfig(even you clear all items in msconfig,your window will safely work)
randy_andy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.