acrobat reader 6.0 professional - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-06-2006, 02:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 19
Default acrobat reader 6.0 professional

I have adobe acrobat reader on my laptop and i could pdf files with it. But all of a sudden, i cant do it anymore.
I have reinstalled the program as well as office 2003. I have checked for viruses, but did not find any.
Any other solutions?
__________________

Niraj is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 05:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

have you tried it in another browser (Firefox, IE) also try updating it too a newer version as well.
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 06:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Try using Acrobat Reader 7.0. It's more stable and recent.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 06:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Did you get any errors when trying to open PDF's?
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 01:21 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 19
Default acrobat reader 6.0 professional

will i be able to edit Microsoft applications with Acrobat reader 7.0?
Niraj is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 01:26 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 19
Default acrobat reader 6.0 professional

when i convert a microsoft application to a pdf file and then try to open it, gives me error saying adobe elements has caused errors.i have installed acrobat 6.0 again, but get the same error.
Niraj is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 01:45 AM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

I'm thinking that Adobe Photoshop Elements is set up to read PDF's. Unassociate it and re-associate the PDF files with Acrobat.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 01:49 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 19
Default acrobat reader 6.0 professional

How would i unassociate them?
Niraj is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 01:59 AM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Go into the main program (photoshop elements), and look in the options. There should be a file types dialog box, where you can uncheck it.

If that fails, go to any PDF file, right-click, and select Open With. When the box comes up, select Acrobat 6.0, and at the bottom, check "always use this program for this file association. Click OK.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 02:01 AM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 19
Default

i will try it out and you know.Thanx.
__________________

Niraj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.