acrobat reader - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-22-2004, 07:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default acrobat reader

Hi
sometimes when i downoad an acrobat document, i find that i cannot copy paste from thedocument, how is this done, and how can it be undone,

i recently came across a document which did not allow itself to be printed,can that option be undone?
__________________

rookie1010 is offline  
Old 11-22-2004, 07:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

convert it to another kind of document (word, paperport maybe) then copy and paste
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 02:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

You can, there's a button in Acrobat Reader to select text.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default


rookie1010,

It depends on the document too I guess. Some pdf docs have somekinda protection against copying stuff. You cant just use the 'copy' tool in that case.

intercodes is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

In that case, make a screenshot and download an OCR program and save it as a text file.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default


rookie1010,

The easiest way is to use pdf converters. Convert the pdf files to word/text or html files and copy them.

Here's a link that might be helpful
http://www.pdftoall.com/

intercodes is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 04:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default

thanks guys and thanks intercodes for the link
__________________

rookie1010 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.