access private account profiles in windows xp - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-26-2005, 06:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by IBMan
i've tried and its MAJORLY pissin me off right now, i have a 17 inch monitor and a video card that was givin me high resos before but in linux? no....
you just want to get into those files inside of the private folders and copy and paste them somewhere else. who cares about the resolution. you are only using the linux temporary to fix a problem
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 08:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,084
Send a message via Yahoo to IBMan
Default

well...the problem is that i need to see what's on the screen to see whats going on or i wont know wtf im clicking. no the hard drive was not bootable, i finally got ghost to make an image of it so hopefully i can restore some stuff sooner or later. but warez if at all possible a copy of ERD would be awesome i can get a 1GB host if you wouldnt mind
__________________

__________________
Server:
AMD Athlon 4000+ @ 2.4 GHz
4096 MB RAM
40 GB HDD
Dual Mirrored 500 GB HDDs
DVD-ROM Drive
Windows Server 2003 x64 R2 SP2
IBMan is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 08:25 PM   #13 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by IBMan
i've tried and its MAJORLY pissin me off right now, i have a 17 inch monitor and a video card that was givin me high resos before but in linux? no....
are you saying that you can't see anything at all when you boot from the cd?

I had that problem one one computer with ubutu but knoppix usually run fine
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 08:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,084
Send a message via Yahoo to IBMan
Default

i can get into the text setup and then i can see when its loading all the stuff(like verbose mode or w/e) after that as soon as it hits GUI my screen goes blank, never had the problem b4, but this is a different computer too. i can't seem to find my knoppix cd right now either but i believe i got most of what i needed. thanks for the help so far guys if i still need help i'll let ya know
__________________

__________________
Server:
AMD Athlon 4000+ @ 2.4 GHz
4096 MB RAM
40 GB HDD
Dual Mirrored 500 GB HDDs
DVD-ROM Drive
Windows Server 2003 x64 R2 SP2
IBMan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.