Aaarrrggghhhh!! I'm Going Mad Over This Language Toolbar. Heeeeeeeelp - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-07-2007, 08:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Angry Aaarrrggghhhh!! I'm Going Mad Over This Language Toolbar. Heeeeeeeelp

Please... SOMEBODY.

I NEEEEEEED HELP.
HOW DO I MAKE THAT LANGUAGE TOOLBAR NOT AUTOMATICALLY COME UP WHEN I BOOT WINDOWS.


Please help!!
__________________

Chris93 is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 08:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

http://xona.com/2007/01/24.html
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 08:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Default

Thanks Warez Monster
Chris93 is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default

now I didn't check warez's link but isn't there an option within the language bar to turn it off? I ask this because I reset my laptop back to WXP ME after using it to test Vista, and this was a few days ago.

(oh I plan to get Vista Ultimate, for desktop...laptop is a bit to weak for it...but still sweet)
atomic tofu is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Repeat Offender
 
superdave1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Fulton, TN
Posts: 1,980
Default

Yes, you can click the language bar and check a box or uncheck a box in there somewhere that shuts it off.

Edit: If you right click the taskbar, select toolbars, you can uncheck the language bar. Or if the language bar is on, you can click the arrow that says options, click settings, then under preferences select language bar, then uncheck everything that is related to the language bar. Click OK and then OK and you are done.
__________________
Change the world. Of one person. Today.

If your equation requires either a complex combination of variables to get the desired result OR you can't seem to get the result regardless of the variables....it ain't your variables, it's your constant.
superdave1984 is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 08:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Default

Thank you for your replies atomic tofu and superdave1984.
But I think Warez Monster covered my problem.
Thanks anyway
Chris93 is offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 09:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Chris93
Thanks Warez Monster
NP, I would have typed it butthat may have looked better since there were screen shots..
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.