2 Q's on Microsoft Word / I.E. 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-18-2005, 08:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default 2 Q's on Microsoft Word / I.E. 6

ok, everytime i use MS word, i type up a page and when it gets down to the end of the page, there is no second page that continues. I type and nothing happens, it just stays at the end of the first page and there are no pages that continue. I press enter, keep typing, page break... and NOTHING works, is there an option i don't know about? cuz my bro was workin on some hw and found out it wouldn't let him continue to another page... Any answers or advice?

my last question is... my internet explorer keeps showing my small fonts, is there an option to make the fonts bigger? What i type is normal, but whatever is on the webpage is really small and i can barely read it....

both of these problems never happened before.. but it just happened all of a sudden.. but not at the same time. if anyone can help me, that's be great. Thanks
__________________

__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 04-18-2005, 08:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 720
Default

On the MSWord, I'd just update, if there're any, and upgrade -.-;
On the IE, go to View -> Text Size -> Choose the one you want
__________________

SkyHi is offline  
Old 04-18-2005, 09:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

On MSWord, click Insert > Page Break
turtile is offline  
Old 04-18-2005, 09:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default

thanks guys.. fixed both of them...
__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 04-18-2005, 09:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

for changing font size on the fly

CTRL + MOUSE SCHROLL WHEEL
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.