1337 Messenger : Beta Product (By Me!) - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-06-2005, 02:26 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 584
Send a message via ICQ to daappleby
Default

Cool
__________________

__________________

Help us Help you:

1) <b>RTFM</b>
2) Search TF using <b>more than one</b> keyword or combination of words
3) Post specific details. We need your computer specs, your OS, and any details from the error messages you get.
daappleby is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 05:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Daapleby has a point. To tell you the truth, I would never attempt to test someones software that is not from a reputable source. There are too many people out there looking to steal your stuff and you ID. i dont care if people say I'm being too cautious, and it wouldnt happen to me. Well, it has to happen to someone, so why not me?

Even with a spare machine, I wouldnt trust it. Like Daapleby said, nothing personal, but we have far too much to lose by someone taking control fo our computers. Like he also said, having a post that is no legible is not a way to get someone to test your software. That is the first signification that something fishy may be lurking abouts.
__________________

Him is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 05:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

I would not mind testing it, however i have a small thing to say. Hackers usually have GREAT grammer and an extensive vocabulary
-blitze
__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 05:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 584
Send a message via ICQ to daappleby
Default

thanks for the support Him. I am the overcautious type. I don't put anything on my machine until I know it is tested and the creator is trustworthy. Like you said, too much to loose. Even if it is not a virus, or malware there is too much to loose if it crashes my machine and I have to start from scratch. I just don't have that time to spend fixing it.
__________________

Help us Help you:

1) <b>RTFM</b>
2) Search TF using <b>more than one</b> keyword or combination of words
3) Post specific details. We need your computer specs, your OS, and any details from the error messages you get.
daappleby is offline  
Old 06-07-2005, 11:32 AM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Im closing this thread for now. It appears to be nothing but nonsense. If you have a reason it should be re-opened, PM me, and I will consider it.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.