100% cpu usage - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-09-2005, 05:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

im running 1 gb of ram so its not like its some little ammout . . this is what concerns me , my computer isnt a bad 1
~for the most part stock but eh . .~
this is the 1st time ive even encountered a problem like this and its confusing the hell outa me. .
__________________

__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:40 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 584
Send a message via ICQ to daappleby
Default

ok lets use the other thread, can some one delete this one?
__________________

__________________

Help us Help you:

1) <b>RTFM</b>
2) Search TF using <b>more than one</b> keyword or combination of words
3) Post specific details. We need your computer specs, your OS, and any details from the error messages you get.
daappleby is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:50 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

i can . . wut u want the new threads name to b
__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 09:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

Okay, are you looking at the 'system idle process' and CPU is 90-100% under the processes or are you looking at the actual performance tab. Because system idle process that high is normal.
__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 09:50 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I want to see your processes....post'em
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 02:38 AM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

program mem usage
system idle processes 16k
realsched 212k
system 220k
smss 384k
winlogon 1040k
Lsass 1480k
wbload 1652k
IAANTmon 1920k
MsPMSPSv 2156k
wdfmgr 2368k
ati2evxx 2468k
wanmpsvc 2880k
jusched 3916k
alg 3984k
svchost 4232k
svchost 4680k
svchost 4688k
csrss 4692k
svchost 4916k
svchost 4932k
spoolsv 5428k
taskmgr 5736k
aim 6152k
tskmgr 6960k
stopzilla 9332k
SZNTSvc 9692k
realplay 9756k
svchost 21180k
firefox 24488k
explorer 36340k
swdoctor 38408k
limewire 63720k

that may look like alot but thats only wen my comp is runing at 0-10% cpu usage . . limewire looks kinda large i should kill that . . thats wut confuses me all this and no probs . .but 1 game NO!!! comp fail . .~sigh~ this problem is a ***** . .
__________________

__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.