100% cpu usage - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-09-2005, 05:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Exclamation 100% cpu usage

how do i solve this problem . . its not a spyware and or addware problem . .i cant figure this out ive done system fixes and stuff but still cant fix this . . is it a hardware problem . . if so wut needs replacing and is this problem damaging to my computers internal components?!?!?
__________________

crayon is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Run the free virus scan thats in my sig. Think about a reload.
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

did the virus scan . . i guess thats wut its come down to . . ~sighs~ i guess ill do that tomorrow, thanx for the help , ttyl
__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Has this always been happening? Or, is this something that has been happening recently?
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

ive only had this problem for like . . idk a month now
__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Ok, follow the link in my sig to find out what hardware you have. Once you know what hardware you have post back, using the guidelines in the tutorial.
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

ok . . intel pentium 4 processor thats runnin at 3ghz thats all i think would b the effect on the speed but maybe u can tell me other wise. .
__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

should i make a hijackthis log and post it 4 someone to analize?
__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:29 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to crayon
Default

lol i know i should cross . . but hey thats the link from earlyer. ill go close it. so . got any suggestions?
__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=18Ck62I&i=76
created by mac_mogul
crayon is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 584
Send a message via ICQ to daappleby
Default

how much ram do you have?
__________________

__________________

Help us Help you:

1) <b>RTFM</b>
2) Search TF using <b>more than one</b> keyword or combination of words
3) Post specific details. We need your computer specs, your OS, and any details from the error messages you get.
daappleby is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.