Xeon Laptop - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-14-2012, 12:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Matt77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 604
Default Xeon Laptop

I've been dreaming of an Xeon laptop for like...ever. But thing is, I dont have the money for a Eurocom Panther. Any way to cram a Server MoBo into a laptop and crank a Xeon into there?
__________________

Matt77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 11:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Xeon Laptop

Nope..... There were "laptops" that ran desktop i7's, which technically would let you use a 1366 xeon.
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Matt77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 604
Default Re: Xeon Laptop

Custom laptop?
Matt77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 03:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Xeon Laptop

Not really, they were a weird brand.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 11:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Matt77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 604
Default Re: Xeon Laptop

Aww
Matt77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can you swap out xeon 3200dp for a xeon 3400dp? redmapleleaf Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 04-28-2011 10:10 AM
Xeon Snake91839 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 09-18-2009 12:00 PM
Xeon's for Gaming? Merkwürdigeliebe New Systems | Building and Buying 15 11-13-2007 09:44 PM
Halo for Xeon Darkmist62 Microsoft XBox 2 07-22-2005 12:03 AM
Xeon ..>Lost<.. Overclocking and Modding 11 06-03-2004 07:22 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.