VGA Display on my laptop - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-30-2007, 03:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4
Default VGA Display on my laptop

So i just got a VGA cable for my xbox 360 and i have it plugged into my laptop, but the problem is, i dont know how to access my VGA display, like so i can see my xbox 360 screen. im running vista on a dell inspiron 6400 if that helps anyone that can help me
__________________

tischla is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 05:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: VGA Display on my laptop

the vga is an outport not an input I have never heard of anyone putting a console into a laptop for use of its monitor
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 05:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: VGA Display on my laptop

yup, i figured that out after. luckily i have another monitor
tischla is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acer Laptop display stretched Jay Francis Microsoft Windows and Software 2 05-22-2007 08:01 PM
Gaming Laptop...? Trepkos New Systems | Building and Buying 21 04-20-2007 02:47 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.