laptop wont load windows 7?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-27-2014, 11:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: TX,US
Posts: 8
Default laptop wont load windows 7??

Guys please help me, a friend of mine gave me his laptop because he was going to throw it away because of this problem. First of all, win7 wont load as soon as it tries to itll restart,well no more cause i disabled the automatic restart,so now it shows me the blue screen telling me to check every thing, drivers,video card, hard drive,etc. I tried to get in on safe mode and all the other options in that menu but they didnt work. It wont let me go to repair pc or WINre because as soon as i choose the repair pc, the screen goes black . I've check the RAM,hard drive already by using the HP tools by pressing f2. So i know theyre good. I hope you guys can help me
__________________

Markos4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 11:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,515
Default Re: laptop wont load windows 7??

Post the STOP code as well as the parameters next to the STOP code. Also if a driver is mentioned below the STOP code (would be SOMETHING.SYS).

Also, download the ISO matching the x64 version of Windows the product key sticker is for, and then either burn it to a disc or use Microsoft's USB tool to make a bootable flash drive (Microsoft Store):

[Legal Download: Windows 7 with SP1, 13 languages

Or if you don't care about any of the data on the laptop, you could get the matching ISO from the link like I said, burn it to a disc, and just reformat the laptop (make sure the key on the bottom of the laptop is readable BEFORE doing this).
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 11:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: TX,US
Posts: 8
Default Re: laptop wont load windows 7??

STOP: 0x0000001E ... thats the first part,do you want me to post the numbers on parenthesis too? and yes i do care about the data and i dont think my pc is able to boot from usb drive cause i dont know how to get to the bios settings.
Markos4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 11:48 AM   #4 (permalink)
W͂O̠̳ͨ̍̍̒̈́͛̕Ķ͎̠̱̰̓ͦĒ ̍̓ͦ
 
zaka100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 749
Default Re: laptop wont load windows 7??

then, reinstall/repair windows with a reinstall disc!!!

use this link that carnagex provided in another thread: Legal Download from DigitalRiver: Windows 7 SP1, 13 languages

EDIT: oops, carnagex also said the link in this thread too
__________________

My Build
CPU - AMD X4 860k @ 3.7ghz
GPU - Nvidia GeForce 780
RAM - 2x HyperX Fury 4gb
MOBO - MSI A78M-E35
SSD - 120gb Kingston Hyper X
HDD - WD 320gb
Steam: zaka100123
zaka100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 11:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: TX,US
Posts: 8
Default

but is the laptop going to boot from the cd? because i cant access the bios settings.

pls guys tell me how to access the bios, i tried all the f keys but they dont see to take me to the bios settings :'(
Markos4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 12:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,515
Default Re: laptop wont load windows 7??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Markos4 View Post
STOP: 0x0000001E ... thats the first part,do you want me to post the numbers on parenthesis too? and yes i do care about the data and i dont think my pc is able to boot from usb drive cause i dont know how to get to the bios settings.
Bug Check 0x1E: KMODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED (Windows Debuggers)

Yes, I will need the information in parentheses as well to figure out what the issue is.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Markos4 View Post
but is the laptop going to boot from the cd? because i cant access the bios settings.

pls guys tell me how to access the bios, i tried all the f keys but they dont see to take me to the bios settings :'(
F12 is usually a temp boot menu that you can use to select the boot device (such as disc or USB).

Post the brand/model of your laptop and we can look it up on exactly which keys you need to press.

Also, patience mate - this isn't our primary job .
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 01:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: TX,US
Posts: 8
Default Re: laptop wont load windows 7??

parameter1: 0xffffffffc0000005,
parameter 2: 0xfffffa80072bba3b,
parameter 3: 0x0,
parameter 4: 0x18
my laptop is a hp pavilion g6 1d73us. it comes with an i3 2.3 ghz cpu and windows 7.. haha thanks carnageX , the anxiety of knowing what the problem is , its killing me though haha .
Markos4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 02:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,515
Default Re: laptop wont load windows 7??

0x1E with parameter 0xC0000005: STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION
A memory access violation occurred. (Parameter 4 of the bug check is the address that the driver attempted to access.)

So it sounds like it's either a RAM issue or a driver issue.

What happens when you try to boot into Safe Mode?
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 02:49 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: TX,US
Posts: 8
Default Re: laptop wont load windows 7??

when i boot into safe mode it does the same thing. the hard drive is fine, i plugged it in my desktop,right now im trying to see what i can do maybe run chkdsk i dont know. btw i cant download drivers because my phone internet sucks and i got my home internet disconnected last week . darn it. haha im screwed.
Markos4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 02:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,515
Default Re: laptop wont load windows 7??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Markos4 View Post
when i boot into safe mode it does the same thing. the hard drive is fine, i plugged it in my desktop,right now im trying to see what i can do maybe run chkdsk i dont know. btw i cant download drivers because my phone internet sucks and i got my home internet disconnected last week . darn it. haha im screwed.
I was talking about RAM, not the HDD .

Well, if you plugged it into your desktop you can at least backup any important files from it onto your desktop.

Then you could just wipe the drive and get it working that way.

If you want to do that though, you'll need to get a Win7 disc so that you can reinstall. Unless you have the recovery discs for it. You could also see if the HDD that came with it has a recovery partition that you can access through the recovery menu and reinstall Windows that way.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
laptop wont load windows xp!! aziankingz Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 12-26-2006 05:33 PM
PC wont boot AND wont load any bios.. adragland Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 13 03-09-2006 01:43 PM
executed new windows wont load usmcommando Internet Software and Browsers 3 03-26-2005 09:10 PM
windows wont load jetfixer Overclocking and Modding 8 11-21-2004 02:20 PM
help! my windows wont load on boot 95gsr Microsoft Windows and Software 13 01-28-2004 12:59 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.