Which Laptop? HP 6735 or Acer Aspire 5735? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2009, 07:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 91
Default Which Laptop? HP 6735 or Acer Aspire 5735?

Which laptop out of the HP 6735 and Acer Aspire 5735 would be best for running programmes such as Lightwave Modeller, Adobe Photoshop CS9, Adobe After Affects whilst multi-tasking like running those programmes and switching between movies being played on DivX?

Here are the links to the specs

HP 6735: HP 6735s Laptop - Laptops at Ebuyer

Acer Aspire 5735: Acer Aspire 5735 Laptop - Laptops at Ebuyer
__________________

Natalie105 is offline  
Old 04-25-2009, 08:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: Which Laptop? HP 6735 or Acer Aspire 5735?

I would choose the Acer.
__________________

__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 04-27-2009, 02:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default Re: Which Laptop? HP 6735 or Acer Aspire 5735?

Between the two I'd go for the Hp. I've had an overall horrendous experience serving Acers and working with their warranty and rma. HP has been pretty decent on the other hand.
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 04:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default Re: Which Laptop? HP 6735 or Acer Aspire 5735?

I would go for the HP. Seen way too many acers in for repair.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hooking acer aspire 3000 laptop up to 32lg30 lcd tv through vga haliguy Laptops and Notebooks 3 01-28-2009 10:39 AM
Acer Laptop Therookie New Systems | Building and Buying 7 12-20-2008 06:14 PM
I am getting an Acer Aspire One Harper Laptops and Notebooks 14 12-11-2008 04:39 PM
Acer Aspire 5100 Laptop Loses Wireless Connection justbill70130 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-27-2007 02:00 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.