Laptop for 2000-2200 Euro - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Old 03-19-2015, 05:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Default Laptop for 2000-2200 Euro

Hey, I am not great with computers so I've thought it's best to ask for an oppionon someone who knows the topic much better than I do.

How much money I am willing to spend on new Laptop: 1500 pounds / 2000-2200 euro

I am a Poker Professional I want to be able to play at around 20 poker rooms with program that use mysql to track my hands, with program to resize and scan table all the time, 4 converting programs, another one tracking, music and some other stuff that helps me to play. Also I want to be able to use two additional virtual machines at the same time.

I am playing at 2 screens right now (Laptop + 2nd Screen) but ability to play at third one would be pretty cool.

I am traveling around the world so unfortuantely desktop won't work.

I use my Laptop only for work. I won't use it for playing in newest games on full details with super high graphic qualitty.

What I have to have
32gb Ram, 24 would probably would work but right now I am having a lot of problems with adding additional memory. Even thought I have slots it doesn't work. Laptop see it but it don't use it and on windows 8 I am not able to change anything in BIOS.
Very good Processor Stuff I use doesn't take a lot of memory BUT I use plenty of them and it acumulate
SSD 256GB I have it on my current Laptop and I could switch but I want to have everything Preinstaled. I am tiered of wasting my time daily on trying to fix my Laptop.
PreInstaled Windows It has to work well, I am willing to spend a lot of money on Laptop only because I want something that will work perfect. No memory crashes, no fighting with drivers, no wasting my time on stuff that are less important