inspiron 1501 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2010, 02:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 7
Default inspiron 1501

Hi everyone. I have an Inspiron 1501 and I want to get videos from my laptop to my tv. I have a vga port that say "video" in the manual. I am assuming that I can use it to transfer videos to my tv. My tv does not have a vgs connector so I would like to buy this adapter(picture below). Will this adapter work? Any assistance will be appreciated. mary

Inspiron 1501
Windows Vista Home Premium
AMD Turion™ 64 or AMD Sempron
ATI RS485/RS485M/SB600
Video Controller R845M
Sigmatel STAC9200 Codec
14.1-inch WXGA and 15.4-inch WXGA

vga to s-video adapter - Dell - Search - All

maryhigginsrice is offline  
Old 08-19-2010, 03:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
Abstract Hero's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: inspiron 1501

From what I've read that might work though if your going to try buy this one it's cheaper.
Ignore the reviews these buyers are literally stupid. - Cables Unlimited - VGA to S-Video or RCA Adpater - 5 INCHES

- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 08-19-2010, 12:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
MindoverMaster's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: inspiron 1501

Ditto on stupidity.

That will work for you
__________________ Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inspiron 1501 laptop cpu to desktop mb? nu2duo Laptops and Notebooks 2 03-08-2009 02:42 PM
Dell inspiron help Michowski Laptops and Notebooks 7 06-09-2008 10:58 PM
Dell 1501 not showing proper MHz bryanp0286 Laptops and Notebooks 1 02-17-2008 01:53 PM
Dell Inspiron 1501 Hieronymous System Upgrades 4 06-18-2007 11:32 AM
Inspiron XPS gundam1989 PC Gaming 6 04-11-2004 07:20 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.