Help!! Screen - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-31-2011, 05:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Default Help!! Screen

I hooked up my hdmi cable to my laptop and when I disconnected it screwd up my screen I now have blackbars on the sides of my screen. I tried updating drivers changing resolution and refresh rates. I even installed windows again.... Nothing is working, help me,please.
__________________

tavio is offline  
Old 08-31-2011, 05:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Help!! Screen

Did you try setting BIOS to defaults? That should have not done anything. Do you have the latest drivers for the GFX card?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 08-31-2011, 05:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Default Re: Help!! Screen

I have set the bios to default and i have downloaded drivers for the gfx card
tavio is offline  
Old 09-18-2011, 09:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 18
Default Re: Help!! Screen

did that fix the problem?

What is your graphics card software manager?

I have an nvidia on my laptop, so I have the nvidia software package...did you try going in there and adjusting teh resolution/screen settings?
crashdavis is offline  
Old 09-18-2011, 09:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Help!! Screen

No matter what card he has, he would have the control center with it.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
YouTube: blank screen when I switch to ‘full screen’ donaldfleming Computer Audio and Multimedia 7 08-05-2011 04:32 PM
Artifacts On Screen, Screen Suddenly Goes Black and on Standby Method Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 06-23-2011 04:20 AM
Screen Markers, Add Marker Lines On The Screen Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 1 09-17-2010 09:48 AM
Half Screen when in Full Screen Mode? __Camouflage__ Microsoft Windows and Software 1 11-17-2007 01:32 AM
intel p4 comes to loading windows screen and the screen just goes blank sudarshan_gr Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 08-24-2006 03:28 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.