Help with identifying RAM!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-04-2008, 07:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Help with identifying RAM!!

pc2700 = ddr333

also


theres the pic
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 01-04-2008, 07:37 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 24
Default Re: Help with identifying RAM!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
pc2700 = ddr333

also


theres the pic
So can u tell if that a SO-DIMM or MICRO-DIMM? Thanks for the quick reply>>

J
__________________

xcortman is offline  
Old 01-04-2008, 07:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Help with identifying RAM!!

SO-DIMM but that's not necessary is it?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 01-04-2008, 07:42 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 24
Default Re: Help with identifying RAM!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
SO-DIMM but that's not necessary is it?
Well im not sure, im pretty new to this...So when i go to the shops what do need to ask for and take into consideration??

Thanks
xcortman is offline  
Old 01-04-2008, 07:44 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 24
Default Re: Help with identifying RAM!!

Im looking @ getting 1GB
xcortman is offline  
Old 01-04-2008, 07:45 PM   #16 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Help with identifying RAM!!

Untitled Page

Looks like can get up to 1GB of ram, 2 sticks of 512mb ddr333.

Consider buying two of these: Newegg.com - A-DATA 512MB 200-Pin DDR SO-DIMM DDR 333 (PC 2700) Notebook Memory - Retail
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 01-04-2008, 07:52 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 24
Default Re: Help with identifying RAM!!

Hey thanks for that, looks like that what im look at....BTW any idea how you remove these SO-DIMMS from the laptop???...I know there are some clips but im frightened to force it too much...

THanks for your help
xcortman is offline  
Old 01-04-2008, 07:58 PM   #18 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Help with identifying RAM!!

Two metal clips: pull them horizontally away from the ram. And don't worry, force won't hurt it. When you put the ram back in, slip the pins into the socket and push the ram into the slot.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 01-04-2008, 07:59 PM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 24
Default Re: Help with identifying RAM!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
Two metal clips: pull them horizontally away from the ram. And don't worry, force won't hurt it. When you put the ram back in, slip the pins into the socket and push the ram into the slot.
And these two metal clips are on either side of the RAM right??
xcortman is offline  
Old 01-04-2008, 08:05 PM   #20 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Help with identifying RAM!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by xcortman View Post
And these two metal clips are on either side of the RAM right??
Yes.

__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
An Extensive Guide: Maximizing Performance, Minimizing Budget Sora New Systems | Building and Buying 42 08-23-2008 06:35 PM
New RAM Preacher Overclocking and Modding 24 11-07-2007 12:15 PM
RAM RAM RAM lol SirCyber New Systems | Building and Buying 22 10-17-2007 01:24 PM
RAM Problems? cfgcjm New Systems | Building and Buying 5 10-02-2007 12:53 PM
RAM Probelems...maybe? cfgcjm Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 09-20-2007 11:34 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.