Help with finding out whether aero is supported!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-22-2008, 02:21 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
aaronkupen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 1,848
Send a message via AIM to aaronkupen Send a message via Yahoo to aaronkupen
Default Re: Help with finding out whether aero is supported!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mak213 View Post
Who knows? I ran Vista right off the bat with no problems. I will run Win7 right away as well. I think people feel more secure with the SP cause most of the "growing pains" are already found out.
It's true, but I think people get the false impression that every service pack is as big as XP SP2 was. Essentially, with Vista SP1 it was more or less a bundle of all the updates that had previously been released. There really was very little new "improvements".
__________________

__________________
Desktop - Antec Sonata III
Intel Core i3 540
4 GB DDR3-1600 memory
ATI Radeon HD 5670
Windows Vista Business x64
aaronkupen is offline  
Old 12-22-2008, 02:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Help with finding out whether aero is supported!!

There was no SP like XP SP2 before that and most likely wont be anymore like it again. That SP was a major update that had to be done to XP to get it more secure at the time. While now SP are jsut a combination of the Windows Updates out there.

Vista SP2 will have a couple of new features only because of the advance of some technologies. Such as Blu-Ray winning that format war and the advancement of Blue Tooth. But there isnt a boost to anything else. Aside from those 2 things it will jsut be a combination of the updates already available from Window Update.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATI Tray- supported by ATI?? StimulateSituate Overclocking and Modding 1 10-12-2008 10:43 PM
Help Please! [F] ohigirl67 HijackThis Logs (finished) 18 07-26-2008 01:54 PM
pc fault finding questions robina_80 Off Topic Discussion 10 07-14-2008 08:30 PM
Vista - Can Not Get Aero To Work Ver.Mary Microsoft Windows and Software 4 03-24-2008 04:29 AM
Geforce 6600 and Aero... genericxs Microsoft Windows and Software 9 09-01-2007 08:07 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.