Help ASAP! Stop in ACER logo.

agung_muhdenivan

Beta member
Hello, and good day. I am new here, but if this is the wrong area, please forgive me.

I'm an international student residing in South Korea, and currently having a peculiar problem with my laptop. Here is a few information on it.
Series : Acer Aspire 4750G-2332G50Mnkk
BIOS : Phoenix
Memory : 2GB RAM with 120GB Kingston SSD
Processor : Intel Core i3 2.1GHz (I think...)

This laptop has always been a loved possession of mine, but when my windows got updated, the visuals disturbed me a little bit so i chose "Restore to Previous Build" under the Recovery tab. But then, the screen turned black and when it boots, it stops at the Acer logo! It was supposed to go past Phoenix BIOS loading screen, but no, it just stops there... I tried pressing F2, F8, F10, F12, B, and tried rebooting it hundreds of times... But to no avail.

Two more :

1. I have tried opening it up and unplug the CMOS battery, wait for 3 to 5 mins, and then plug it back; releasing the battery and holding power button for u/to 15 secs.; rapid-pressing the F keys mention above before boot and then holding it till it boots, but to no avail.

2. I am aware the force reboot key combination of Ctrl + Alt + Del, but if I wait 20 seconds, that doesn't work. I mean, it just froze until i hit the power button.

3. No SSD or RAM problem after test... I think. Because I changed the HDD to SSD two months ago when I came back to my hometown.

Any help will be VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. This laptop has become the part of my life for 7 years and it would be very sad to part with it now, and since I'm a college overseas student, I can't afford to be off PC for a long time... Also, as I am veery far away from my home, it would be a predicament to try to find repairmen with certain expertise... and language to fully understand. But if I can, I will try to consult to an expert too, from time to time.
Thank you!!!