HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-09-2008, 05:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,009
Default Re: HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
Its 1.6.....you should get more than 60fps on all highest settings and aa/af enabled.
its an integrated HD3200 on a LAPTOP, there is no aa/af in 1.6
__________________

AP4LIFETN is offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 06:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200?

you can force AA and AF in cs 1.6

and its anti-aliasing and anisotropic filtering ... they both smoothen out pixels in games so its not jagged and fuzzy

and if its 1.6... you can play at 1920x1200 without a problem

if its cs:s... then you will have a problem.. my 6800gs could not run 1680x1050 cs:s source in any HDR maps
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 08:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AP4LIFETN View Post
its an integrated HD3200 on a LAPTOP, there is no aa/af in 1.6

Doesnt matter if its a laptop or not, the HD3200 is the same chip.

And you can force aa/af in nvidia control panel like nos said.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 08:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200?

lol somehow i failed to mention nvidia control panel...
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 09-10-2008, 05:22 AM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200?

6800gs.....i would have thought you owned a 6800ultra or 6800GT.


Funny thing, when i bought my first gpu, it was in between a 7300GT and 6800XT, and i chose the 7300 cause it was newer.....lol i was a noob.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 09-10-2008, 05:25 AM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200?

dude the 6800GS was an awesome card for the money. When I had mine I loved it, then upgraded to a 7800GT and only noticed a small difference. THen swapped to a 7900GT and it made quite a nice difference
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 09-10-2008, 05:27 AM   #17 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200?

Yeah, well knowing nos and his addiction for higher end gpu's.

I remember hearing a lot about the 6600GT, how it was the bang for your buck card of the 6 series.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 09-10-2008, 05:34 AM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200?

Best bang/buck was the 6800GS imo. The AGP version could even get a few pipes unlocked into an Ultra. I had the XXX edition PCI-E version and it was a very good overclocker.
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 09-10-2008, 01:16 PM   #19 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200?

ya... the gs was the very first gpu that i bought... then i got the 7900gt... then 2 7900gt's... then a x1900xt... then a x1950pro... x1950xtx... 8800gts 640... LOL the list goes on
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 09-10-2008, 01:34 PM   #20 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: HD3200 Counterstrike 1920x1200?

i loved my msi 6600gt was honestly a beast and handle every game i wanted to play at tehe time exept oblivion, but at that tiem oblivion was compareble to crysis, only now are we getting hardware that runs int properly, all this makes me a litle scared for fallout 3. but anyway your hd3200 will run 1.6 easy.
__________________

__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8800GTS on 1920x1200 snowsurfer New Systems | Building and Buying 29 04-27-2008 06:01 PM
Using PS2 controller with HL2 and Counterstrike for PC? jonathanwest PC Gaming 8 06-12-2007 12:05 PM
counterstrike cz S0ULphIRE PC Gaming 1 04-23-2007 12:45 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.