Does Dell "Smartstep" PP06L have WIFI? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-08-2015, 07:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Zekester2015's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 289
Send a message via Skype™ to Zekester2015
Question Does Dell "Smartstep" PP06L have WIFI?

One of my friends got a hold of a Dell "Smartstep" PP06L, but doesn't think it has any WIFI, and the websites I researched through didn't mention WIFI. Does it?
__________________

Zekester2015 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2015, 07:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: Does Dell "Smartstep" PP06L have WIFI?

According to all the specs I can find there's no mention of wifi - only modem / ethernet.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2015, 07:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard of Wires
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: 4321
Posts: 696
Default Re: Does Dell "Smartstep" PP06L have WIFI?

What make is it?
100N
200N
250N

Normally I can find the service manuals but not any of those.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2015, 09:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: Does Dell "Smartstep" PP06L have WIFI?

From what I saw, the PP06L is a 200N.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 11:22 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Zekester2015's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 289
Send a message via Skype™ to Zekester2015
Default Re: Does Dell "Smartstep" PP06L have WIFI?

(Sorry for the time gap, I forgot my password. got locked out... ) Another thing I'd like to point out is, that he was able to get a hold of one of those Netgear WI-FI USB dongles, from a friend of his. Turns out the laptop works with it... So, really, even though there isn't an internal wifi chip. He was able to get an external one...
Zekester2015 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dell, question, wifi

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"The folder "iTunes" is on a locked disk or you do not have write permissions for this folder." braz Microsoft Windows and Software 7 03-01-2011 06:43 AM
""I have a problem in opening drives"" please help me rajeevpchandran HijackThis Logs (finished) 2 05-03-2008 06:16 PM
I hear a "doo daa", "doo daa", "doo daa" moondogsb Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 11 05-13-2006 09:50 AM
Very Dim Display on Dell smartstep 250N laptop: lcd display or backlight? amillindsay Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 12-09-2005 10:32 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.