dell 600 to tv - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2008, 04:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 10
Question dell 600 to tv

hello i bought an old dell600 and as a complete novice would like to know how and what i need to be able to link it to my new lcd tv . it is running on windows 2000 :happy:many thanks :happy:
__________________

john1349 is offline  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: dell 600 to tv

What tv is it
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: dell 600 to tv

hello its a samsung 40in lcd hope this helps
john1349 is offline  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: dell 600 to tv

Model number would be better Is it this?
Dell Latitude D600 Notebook Computer for Business specs and Laptop specifications - CNET Reviews

Is the tv 1080p or 720p? or rather was it sold as full hd or hd ready
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: dell 600 to tv

the tv is full hd ready the model no is as follows LE40R87box/xeu:
john1349 is offline  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: dell 600 to tv

That makes it easy then although personally that tv's reolution is a little low for that screen you can just use a vga (dsub) to vga cable as you would connect one of the huge old school crt monitors.
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: dell 600 to tv

many thanks for your help i have a couple of the old monitor cables so i will give it a try thanks again
john1349 is offline  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: dell 600 to tv

No probs its what were here for
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dell XPS 600 Stevo808 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 08-15-2008 12:21 AM
Dell Releases Bios Updates For Several Nvidia Video Cards Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 07-30-2008 12:41 PM
Dell XPS 600 problem Macchew5 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 11-19-2007 03:44 PM
A newbie need help: upgrading from ancient dell PuluPulu New Systems | Building and Buying 8 08-11-2007 10:45 AM
Dell to finally ship PCs with Linux Osiris Linux and Open Source 7 05-13-2007 04:54 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.