Acer Aspire 4710Z - Driver - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Laptops and Notebooks
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-04-2008, 01:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 40
Default Acer Aspire 4710Z - Driver

"Modem Device on high definition audio bus" this is one of the many drivers missing, just wondering, could this be the reason i dont have any sound on my laptop? or is it a modem like internet wise, if so, how come im on the internet? and if it is a audio driver sorta thing, well, if its essental for anything, where do i find the driver? i've searched google and theres nothing that helps all that much, so any help would be GREAT, also, my webcam says its busy when i run the acer crystal cam program, any help with that would be GREAT.
__________________

__________________
Thanks For Your Time,
Vincent-Valentine
Vincent-Valentine is offline  
Old 02-04-2008, 01:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: Acer Aspire 4710Z - Driver

Hello,

All the driver's for your laptop can be downloaded here: Acer Europe - Service & Support, Drivers & Utilities, Downloads, Notebook, Aspire 4710
__________________

__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 02-04-2008, 02:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 40
Default Re: Acer Aspire 4710Z - Driver

yeah, i've been there, thats the first place i went, theres nothing for a modem device on high definition audio bus there
__________________
Thanks For Your Time,
Vincent-Valentine
Vincent-Valentine is offline  
Old 02-04-2008, 04:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 62
Send a message via MSN to countrydude
Default Re: Acer Aspire 4710Z - Driver

I just finished formatting my acer and if I remember right the "Modem Device on high definition audio bus" is related to your sound. So just go back to the website mentioned above and download the "audio" driver and install it and you should be good to go for sound. Not sure about the web cam though : (
__________________
My Personal Site CraigSite.ca
My current specs
-Power Color HD 4850 512MB
-MSI K8N platinum SLI Mobo
-2x1GB Generic DDR RAM
-250GB OS, 1TB Raid-Z, 1TB Backup
-Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Socket 939 oc'ed to 2.8Ghz
countrydude is offline  
Old 02-04-2008, 06:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: Acer Aspire 4710Z - Driver

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vincent-Valentine View Post
yeah, i've been there, thats the first place i went, theres nothing for a modem device on high definition audio bus there
Have you tried downloading and installing both the modem and audio driver from the link provided?
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 02-04-2008, 08:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 40
Default Re: Acer Aspire 4710Z - Driver

yes, i have the realtek app, but the modem device on high definition audio bus is still there, its soo annoying, ill try installing the audio driver yet again and see what happens
i get spammed wit this error, any ideas how to fix it?

Error loading steamci.dll

The specified module could not be found.
__________________

__________________
Thanks For Your Time,
Vincent-Valentine
Vincent-Valentine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acer Aspire 4710Z - couple of problems Vincent-Valentine Laptops and Notebooks 23 01-25-2008 06:55 PM
ACER aspire 5570z and windows xp odie072 Laptops and Notebooks 5 09-29-2007 11:53 AM
Acer Aspire 5044WLMI Notebook lovercomputer Off Topic Discussion 2 09-21-2007 12:38 AM
Acer Aspire 5004 DEAD! MacDiesel Laptops and Notebooks 5 08-01-2007 04:58 PM
Acer Aspire 5100 Laptop Loses Wireless Connection justbill70130 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-27-2007 02:00 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.