Your PC Specs... - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2005, 01:24 AM   #41 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

have you decided what you're getting yet dartgande?
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 02:59 AM   #42 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 354
Default

Apokalipse, man, you are like one of the best around. You helped me out a lot and stuff, but no, I was hoping you could help me out and respond to my latest post about building a new pc, and thanks for all your help thus far!
__________________

__________________
Resident Survival-Horror Expert....I had a mustache once; of course I'm an expert!
dartgande is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 03:04 AM   #43 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

you're welcome
I've already posted some specs
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 03:06 AM   #44 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 354
Default

Alright, thanks again!
__________________
Resident Survival-Horror Expert....I had a mustache once; of course I'm an expert!
dartgande is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 03:20 AM   #45 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I dunno the specs of this IBM I am using atm. All I know is that it has 2 modules of registered RAM, and 1 module unbuffered. Total 352MB and a 400MHz P2 CPU.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 04:51 AM   #46 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

my next upgrade will be a 6800 GT and a 3200 or 3500 winchester
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 08:06 AM   #47 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
willsko87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,240
Default

Computer In Signature
Intel Celeron 1.7Ghz (Willamette)
MSI MS-6524 P4 (Socket 478)
256MB PC133 SDRAM
40GB Seagate 7200rpm ATA (8MB Cache)
80GB Maxtor 7200rpm ATA (8MB Cache)
Lite-On 48x24x28 CD-RW
Pioneer Slot 16x DVD Drive
LG 19" CRT Studioworks 900B
Canon BJC-1000SP
Diamond View 42bit Scanner

Logitech Z-680 THX 5.1 Speakers
D-Link DSL 504G ADSL Modem/Router

Other Crap Computer
Intel Celeron 350Mhz
128MB PC100 SDRAM
Gigabyte Mobo
15GB Seagate 5400rpm ATA
Samsung 52x24x52 CD-RW
LG 52x CD-ROM
8MB Graphics Card
__________________
http://www.aflonline.com.au



willsko87 is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 02:25 PM   #48 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

My first self build, and would never even look at buying one ready built.

specs in sig.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 04:22 PM   #49 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 408
Default

signature below
__________________
antec nine hundred
abit IP35 pro
Q6600 @ 3.3ghz
Evga 8800GTX
4GB Corsair XMS 800
150gb WD 10k
300gb seagate 7.2k
22" Samsung 5ms lcd
21" Sceptre lcd
cloud is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 06:10 PM   #50 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Athlon 2100+
Asus m/b
512mb generic DDR 2700
Maxtor 30gb 5400rpm (lol ;P)
XFX Geforce ti4200 64mb
Cheapish Black case, silly green led fans (which cost 50p each)
Onboard audio
500w generic PSU (£11!, my old one blew up)
Decent logitech mouse, crap keyboard with a dodgy connection.
Sound linked to my amp, goes to a pair of mission 733s
A couple of network cards too, oh and an old TV card.
Oh, and an old CD-ROM. I've got a writer I should put in soon.
17" Sony Trinitron CRT
Win2k

And what I'm going to get soon :

AMD64 3500+
Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe
2 * 512mb decent RAM (undecided which as yet)
2 * Maxtor 74gb 10k rpm SATA drives, mirrored, 1 * maxtor 7200rpm 300gb
Plextor DVD writer combo
XFX 6600GT
Onboard dual gigabit LAN
Onboard sound
All the rest ripped from my current comp

I know, I know, I should have a decent sound card, and a better graphics card for the system, but I can't afford it at the moment. They're easily upgradeable later, I obviusly would like a pair of 6800U's, but it just isn't gonna happen right now. I'd like a newer moniter too. Anyone care to donate?
__________________

Smauler is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.