Your first graphic card? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2005, 12:33 PM   #21 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

2x rightous 12mb card ran em in sli yes they had sli back then lol
__________________

__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 01:00 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 135
Default

some crap *** 256KB!!! 1337 KB FOTHER MUCKERS!!!!

wewt congrats to me for my 100th post rofl...
__________________

Panther5060 is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 01:01 PM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 135
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by horndude
computers last a long long time if taken care of and not abused
hell ya, but i have bad luck w/ hard drives, could it be because i kick my case when its too slow for my liking lmao j/p...
Panther5060 is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 02:35 PM   #24 (permalink)
Off Topic *****
 
Rundat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gresham Oregon
Posts: 265
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by horndude
hey,cappy, nothing wrong with that at all, im still using an old 2mb S3 PCI card, it works just fine, so does the 9yr old hardware its in, if you dont play games you dont need much in the way of fancy expensive hardware

computers last a long long time if taken care of and not abused
I remember my first Hp a 566mhz celeron 14gigs 64 ram. 5 years it lasted till it decided to fry itself lol literally a spark and a poof of smoke came out of my system. Cant believe i paied $1400 for that little sh1thead
__________________
Rundat is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 02:38 PM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

GeForce 4 MX 440.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 02:44 PM   #26 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default

trident video (256 colors) tied w/ a voodoo1 chipset. next was voodoo2 and a tnt1 and next was a voodoo 3, 4, 5. somewhere in there i got a geforce 256ddr and then a geforce2ultra 64mbddr and then a geforce3 ti500 then geforce4 ti4400 then geforceFX 5600ultra then Geforce 6800GT and now im bakc to running the FX 5600ultra
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 03:07 PM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

Can't remember what was in the 486 33 MHz machine. But my Pentium 200 MMX had a S3 Virge 4MB - and it's STILL running in my parents house. lol
Chankama is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 04:11 PM   #28 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 241
Default

first graphics I had (capable of rendering something better then a stick figure) was my integrated Sis 530 chipset graphics complete with Voodoo 2 Black Magic by STB Systems Go 3d Accelerator!

First standalone graphics card though was an ATI Radeon 64mb DDR VIVO (used Radeon 7200 GPU)
__________________
If all you can see is Darkness Within the Light, You are blind to this world.
http://img25.exs.cx/img25/7382/blade4ls.gifhttp://img222.exs.cx/img222/1324/z1irvineshksvan6uv.gif
ShadowFalls is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 04:49 PM   #29 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default

S3 Trio64V+ 1MB
__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 05:29 PM   #30 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

Hello,

Well it was more of a 'Our first graphics card'.

We had a crappy Matrox Mystique 220 4MB PCI card. It was way crap!

My first card was an ATI Radeon 9200 128MB AGP Graphics Card, now part of the hand-me-down chain .
__________________

__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.