Xlink Laptop 2 PSP - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-26-2005, 01:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 116
Default Xlink Laptop 2 PSP

I need some help please. i have got my laptop to connect to my PSP through adhoc mode. the problem is that xlink need the internet to find games, and when i adhoc my PSP to my laptop the internet for my latop goes off. do i have to port or anything what should i do please help.
__________________

__________________
Compaq Laptop. Intel P4 3.0 with HT tech.
15.4 inch brightview tech.
ATI 128mb 9600
60GB HD
Wireless
512mb of ram
CD-RW
Alexqd3 is offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 01:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default

Check out this article:
http://www.wired.com/news/culture/0,...tml?tw=rss.TOP

The article tries to highlight how people will be running all over themselves to convert p0rn to download onto PSP. But it also tells about the programs that are already out there to convert video to the PSP's format, and the program to sync your PSP to your computer.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 02:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 116
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Trotter
Check out this article:
http://www.wired.com/news/culture/0,...tml?tw=rss.TOP

The article tries to highlight how people will be running all over themselves to convert p0rn to download onto PSP. But it also tells about the programs that are already out there to convert video to the PSP's format, and the program to sync your PSP to your computer.
thanks, but it really doesn't tell me what i need to kno i really need to now what numbers to put into the Kai Port, and the deep Kai port. and what do i out in the "real MAC address, and the "virtual MAC address. (this has nothing to do with apple). thanks in advance.
__________________
Compaq Laptop. Intel P4 3.0 with HT tech.
15.4 inch brightview tech.
ATI 128mb 9600
60GB HD
Wireless
512mb of ram
CD-RW
Alexqd3 is offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 02:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default

I just read the article. I don't have a PSP, nor do I plan on getting one. It just sounded like it was the answer you needed.

Sorry.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.