X800 Pro - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-14-2004, 09:48 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 826
Default

Nowaday the graphic card manufacturer released new card very fast, 5950 not even 1 year released, now come another 1, how do i follow like that.
__________________

__________________
http://blog.diyersitzone.net/

AMD Athlon 64x2 4000+
2GB Kingston DDRII667Mhz
MSI K9Neo-F
MSI 256MB GeForce8500GT
Western Digital 160GB SATAII HDD
Maxtor 80GB 8M ATA133 HDD
LG 4163B DVDRW
17" Samsung 793Dfx Monitor
Win XP Pro
didi is offline  
Old 08-27-2004, 03:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Wartorment
You don't need to reformat, just make sure you remove the Nvidia drivers COMPLETELY.
Yeah, I am sure if you do that nothing will go wrong...I had just bought an ati and i still have removed the drivers from my other card but my ati is working fine...my other card wasn't an nvidia though...it was some built **** card that came with my computer!
__________________

| ADRIAN | is offline  
Old 08-27-2004, 03:32 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Dynasty, how are you liking your X800 Pro, I've had nothing but problems with mine. How does it do at games like Far Cry and Doom 3.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 08-27-2004, 04:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

I switched out my motherboard and went from a geforce2mx 32mb to a geforceFX 5700 256mb and didn't format although the guy at the store said 'You're going to HALF to format, windows will crash...thats a gaurauntee' .......didn't happen to me, but yeah generally it'd probably be better to do a format. You're switching out two completely different companies cards sooo format would probably be a better bet. Why don't you just get the GeForce 6800 anyway, ATI sucks =)
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.