WTF Mate! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-08-2005, 11:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default WTF Mate!

My friend has this videocard http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814135157 But in his coolbits it is running MUCH lower so does this mean he can overclock it the speeds it says on Newegg with no worries.
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 11:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 900
Default

Yes, he should be able to clock it up to stock speeds no problem. I see that it should be running at 270/400. What is it currently running at?
__________________

__________________
Jesus said to him, "I am the way, the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through me". -John 14:6
PizzatheHut06 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 11:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

also what do artifacts look light
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 11:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

260/320
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 11:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

is that 2D or 3D?
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 11:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

3d
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 11:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

can you please tell me what artifacts or shearing or tearing looks like any "faults"
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 01:55 AM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

artifacts are just little random distortions that happen when it overheats, or is just running faster than the architecture can handle
on my TNT2, when I overclock it really high, sometimes in CS I get little transparent purple dots that appear and disappear all the time, and in 3dmark01 sometimes I get lines throughout the screen which make triangles.
it will vary from card to card, and from game to game, and also how far you overclock
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 06:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

What is your clock speed and memory speed I'm thinking about Overclocking by tnt2 and wanna know waht your is
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.