wrong format DVD's - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-14-2004, 09:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 22
Unhappy wrong format DVD's

I recently bought a NEC 1000A burner, and a whole pile of blank DVD's. It was quite a while until I set it all up, and I've just realised that I bought the wrong flaming discs. The drive takes DVD+R and DVD+RW, and these are DVD-R. it doesn't see them at all...Any ideas if I can do anything to get the drive to see 'em?
__________________

mistafeesh is offline  
Old 01-14-2004, 09:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 247
Default

Nope, you can try to sell what you have and get the correct ones.
What brand and speed are the dvd-r , i can tellyou what they are worth. Also how many do you have.
__________________

__________________
Tech4hire

i am no lazier now than I was forty years ago, but that is because I reached the limit forty years ago. You can\'t go beyond possibility.
- Mark Twain
tech4hire is offline  
Old 01-14-2004, 09:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 22
Default

I have 20 Verbatim 4X DVD-R's 10 of them are still in their unopened 5-packs, and eight are still shrink wrapped. I opened 2 while I was trying to figure out what was wrong.
Oh, and I'm in the UK. I think I spent about £45 on the discs.
mistafeesh is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.