Would these specs be ok to run good games? eg. doom 3 etc. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-27-2005, 05:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 11
Default

I sometimes use: www.eclipsecomputers.com which is really cheap or sometimes ebay.
__________________

lucas20042004 is offline  
Old 05-27-2005, 06:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

no it won't run doom3 alright

you are using a crappy video card (fx5200)

you're going to need at least a 6600gt to "be ok to run good games"
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-27-2005, 07:16 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,538
Default

depends on the game, the doom3 engine is notoriously resource hungry, not all the others are, doom3 is probably about as hard to deal with as they come right now
__________________

horndude is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.