wireless mouse question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-26-2006, 01:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default wireless mouse question

Why is it that when I use only one battery on my Microsoft Wireless Mouse 3.0, it still runs just as good as with two batteries installed? The keyboard does the same thing; I don't get it, is this some kind of MS glitch, do I have to use four AA batteries at once or will I be better off using one battery for each device


What's going on?
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 02:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

I just noticed this SAME exact thing with my MX3000 mouse. It was glitchy, and I took out one battery and it worked perfectly fine. Then I stuck the second battery in and it was glitchy again. I think one battery died or something, because I got a new one to stick in and it fixed the problem.

But yeah, it works fine with 1 or 2 batteries. I would imagine the second one is so it lasts twice as long or something.

My mouse only takes 2 AAs though. It works fine with 1 AA. I think it's because its a laser mouse, not an optical mouse. They don't have the bright light underneath.
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 02:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Yea, mine's an optical mouse.

I'll just use one battery at a time. I guess the battery life might be only half what MS claims, but it doesn't matter to me. I have enough money for AA batteries.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 03:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Well, another thing to remember is that less battiers = lighter mouse. I dunno about you, but I like a heavy mouse.
The General is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 04:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

I'll just use two batteries. I pick up batteries from work for like $0.20 each.
talldude123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.