winfast webcam problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2005, 04:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Default winfast webcam problems

can anyone help me with this????????????????

I have a problem guys, i have had a look around on the web and on this forum and have been unable to find any answers.
I recently bought a winfast tv 2000 xp card and it works great and i was happy until i was on MSN messenger and tried to use my webcam. Instad of seeing me all that was on screen was a TV show. I wnt to the audio/video tuning wizard and it diddnt recognize the webcam, only the winfast card. The webcam has worked flawlessly ever since i got it. Does anybody have any ideas i am stumped.


here is an address where i had some discussions trying to find the problem but had no success.


http://forums.eyo.com.au/showthread.php?t=114711
__________________

shane1981 is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 07:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Default

I really must be screwed if none of you guys have a clue either.
I got this email from creative which doesn't make sense because the cam was working before i got the TV card.

Dear Shane,

Thank you for reaching us at Creative Technical Support; we appreciate
the opportunity to assist you.

As regards to your enquiry, I am sorry to inform you that the WebCam Go
Mini
unable to support the Windows XP due to product hardware limitation.


We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. It's my
pleasure serving you, you are most welcome to send in any query or
technical issue regarding on any Creative Product.

Please retain all the previous correspondence when replying to this
email.

Best Regards

Adam Zhang
Technical Support
Creative Labs Asia
__________________

shane1981 is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 08:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Well that e mail confirms its not compatible for XP. If that is true, you need a new webcam.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 08:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

Try Windows Messenger. I tried to use my camcorder as a webcam with MSN 6.0 and 7.0, unsuccesful. Then I tried Windows Messenger, it worked.
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.