Window Error - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-07-2005, 04:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Hrm to me that looks like it's picking up the promise fastrack controller that's on your board...

It's the only third IDE device you have...
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 05:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
QBA
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 50
Default

Thanks DJ-CHRIS, you means is finding double hardware device because is find thing the IDE connected to the Pri_Raid port?

If I unpplug the S-ATA driver and I restart my system windows doesn't say it found a new hardware and the IDE connected to the Pri_Raid keep working normally just as it does when the S-ata Raid is connected.
__________________

QBA is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 06:26 PM   #13 (permalink)
QBA
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 50
Default

Thanks guy,

This is crazy it was alcohol 120% that was interfering with windows installation of S-ATA

I uninstalled Alcohol 120% and restart the system windows found the new hardware but didn't give me error messages then I restart 2 more time and no more found new hardware or error messages either

The two items under device manager are gone and their exclamation mark too
__________________

QBA is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.