Will this work? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-23-2005, 02:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 9
Default Will this work?

I have this motherboard:
http://www2.newegg.com/Product/Produ...131-509&DEPA=0

And I want to get this Ram:
PC3200 512MB DDR 400Mhz FSB
Regular Sale Price: $42.00
Cash Price: $39.88
(Limited 2 per household)

The mohterboard only supports pc 2700 Ram, but will the 3200 work, just at a slower speed?
__________________

T_Bone_Tim is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 391
Default

Yes,just like you said it will work just at a slower speed.
__________________

__________________
NeoExtreme is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 02:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 9
Default

SO there is no other compatablility issues with it?
T_Bone_Tim is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 03:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

No, your good to get it.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 03:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 391
Default

Nope
__________________
NeoExtreme is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 03:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 9
Default

Allright mine as well pick up of couple of them sticks, accnot belview the price, canadian dollars too.
T_Bone_Tim is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 03:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 241
Default

I know, ram is at an all-time low right now, its amazing how cheap it has gotten so fast
__________________
If all you can see is Darkness Within the Light, You are blind to this world.
http://img25.exs.cx/img25/7382/blade4ls.gifhttp://img222.exs.cx/img222/1324/z1irvineshksvan6uv.gif
ShadowFalls is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 03:10 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Yeah, the other day I saw 1gb for £52, Cheap ram was over £100 about a month ago.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 03:11 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Trifid
Yeah, the other day I saw 1gb for �52, Cheap ram was over �100 about a month ago.
You saw a gig for 52 bucks? WHere was this?
T_Bone_Tim is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 03:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

52 pounds, its british money, its about $100 US Dollars
__________________

Sport1031 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.