will this mem. werk with this mobo? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-20-2004, 06:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 332
Send a message via ICQ to gizmo90
Default will this mem. werk with this mobo?

thers a guy on here that wants to sell this Corsair XMS series mem. will this mem. werk on this mobo? will it support ECC?

http://www.techist.com/showthread.ph...967#post190967

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...131-464&depa=0
__________________

__________________
Want a Gmail invitation?? Email me at gizmo90@gmail.com

Funny or Stupid Videos...u choose!
gizmo90 is offline  
Old 09-20-2004, 03:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 821
Default

It says ECC in it so I'd say that it is ECC.
Do you know whether or not it's a 2-piece set or a single piece? It should work with the mobo you got.
__________________

Regulus is offline  
Old 09-20-2004, 07:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

lol... Funny how he says the memory is dual channel.
ag3 is offline  
Old 09-20-2004, 10:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 332
Send a message via ICQ to gizmo90
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by agex000
lol... Funny how he says the memory is dual channel.

WAT DU U MEAN????????????
__________________
Want a Gmail invitation?? Email me at gizmo90@gmail.com

Funny or Stupid Videos...u choose!
gizmo90 is offline  
Old 09-20-2004, 10:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 129
Default

It'll work.
-AnGuiSh- is offline  
Old 09-20-2004, 11:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gizmo90
WAT DU U MEAN????????????
Any module can be used in a dual channel configuration as long as the option is supported by both the motherboard and CPU.
ag3 is offline  
Old 09-20-2004, 11:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Nevermind though - The post was recently edited.
ag3 is offline  
Old 09-21-2004, 05:16 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 332
Send a message via ICQ to gizmo90
Default

is it dual channel though??????
__________________
Want a Gmail invitation?? Email me at gizmo90@gmail.com

Funny or Stupid Videos...u choose!
gizmo90 is offline  
Old 09-21-2004, 05:31 PM   #9 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

The motherboard supports dual channel.
ag3 is offline  
Old 09-21-2004, 05:41 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 332
Send a message via ICQ to gizmo90
Default

NO! is the mem dual channel!????
__________________

__________________
Want a Gmail invitation?? Email me at gizmo90@gmail.com

Funny or Stupid Videos...u choose!
gizmo90 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.