Will any motherboard out there support this? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-18-2005, 08:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 45
Question Will any motherboard out there support this?

I was just wondering.... does any motherboard support SLI, Athlon 64 X2 (or whatever it is called), and DDR2 on the same board?

Also if you know any good websites for searching new computer hardware by catagory, that would be great!

Thanks,
Wirercx
__________________

wirercx is offline  
Old 06-18-2005, 08:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Athlons don't suport DDR2, so no.

Any socket 939 board will support the X2, but a BIOS flash may be required.

Newegg.com?
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 06-18-2005, 08:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

Also not all motherboards support SLI you need a motherboard with the NF4 ultra or SLI chipset.
__________________
<center>

<a href=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/inbound.php?user=Neosteve\' title=\'Get Fused!\'>
<img src=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/code/468x60.jpg\' alt=\'\' style=\"border:0;\" /></a>
</center>
neosteve is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.