why cant i find abit mobos??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-04-2005, 04:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 150
Default why cant i find abit mobos???

cant find them anywere wanted to get a abit mobo for new comp for the pci express function but cant find them in stock even the sites u guys have suggest in the past are outta stock is there a shortage or have they not even been realesed? whats up? need one that supports amd athlon 64 3000+ 939 socket with pci express
__________________

mcnairgunz09 is offline  
Old 01-04-2005, 06:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
tajahem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 410
Default

I think that they are just now starting to release them.

The only place that I could even find an ABIT 939 socket board with PCI express didn't have it in stock.LINK

There are two models made by ABIT that will have PCI express in the 939 socket
the AX8 and the AX8-3rd Eye

edit: you might be able to get a Gigabyte board sooner than an ABIT if you run out of patience
__________________

tajahem is offline  
Old 01-04-2005, 09:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 330
Default

did you go to newegg.com
Amd64Boy is offline  
Old 01-04-2005, 09:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

Do you listen! I have posted this four times in your last three threads. Got to ExcaliburPC and search for Abit AX8. You can choose from the AX8 or the AX8-3rd Eye. Those are the only two Abit boards with the PCIe function. They will be available by Jan 10.
Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 01-04-2005, 10:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Default

thats right. the ax8 series are the only mobes by abit to feature the K8T890.
ChipX is offline  
Old 01-05-2005, 02:47 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 129
Default

i dont know why your having so much trouble finding Abit mobos. I just went to my local PC parts retailer, and they had tonnes in stock, at least three of four different models.
__________________

__________________
---------------------
Abit NF7-S mobo
AMD Sempron 2500+ @ 1902MHz
Nvidia xfx ge-force 5200, 128MB
WD 20GB HDD SATA (system)
Maxtor 120GB HDD IDE (storage)
1024MB Dual Cannel 400MHz RAM
350W Aurora PSU
Win XP SP2
Memorex 16x Dual Layer DVD +/- RW
---------------------
180Mhz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.