Whoa look at my HD temp... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-20-2004, 10:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 107
Default Whoa look at my HD temp...

CHeck this out..
__________________

Chrisman88990 is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 10:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 529
Send a message via AIM to alecjahn
Default

It's probably just a SpeedFan error... but:
Physically feel your drive with your finger or such and see if it really is hot.
Tell us what happens!
__________________

__________________
You're the guy from that hamburger train, right?
alecjahn is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 10:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
willsko87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,240
Default

If you can still type!
__________________
http://www.aflonline.com.au



willsko87 is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 10:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 107
Default

hmmm its kinda hott, not like burn your finger hott, but shes warm. Im not too worried just thought it was kinda interesting lol... the HD has been replaced on this before. Along with like 2 power supplys...lol freekin gateway anyways..
Chrisman88990 is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 10:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 142
Default

Do I need to have some kind of special hardware for that? Or can I just get the program?
__________________
There are two things which are infinite, the universe, and human stupidity...Although, I\'m not sure about the universe.
KnowNothing is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 11:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 107
Default

naa man just download the program, no special hardware needed
Chrisman88990 is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 11:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 142
Default

Ok, found out how to get the program, but now...How do I control the fan speeds? My fan doesnt seem to change. Im guessing its not compatible or something.
__________________
There are two things which are infinite, the universe, and human stupidity...Although, I\'m not sure about the universe.
KnowNothing is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 11:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 107
Default

lol i cant either, i dunno dude i dont think its capatitble with our fans or sumthing. i tryed and tryed to control the fan, ( im just realy bored) lol but i cant find it..
Chrisman88990 is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 11:24 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 142
Default

I agree, I think you need like a special type of fan or something. I tried it on my old Gateway and it didnt even show any temps. so now Im trying it on my Dell 2400 and see if I can see any temps...
__________________
There are two things which are infinite, the universe, and human stupidity...Although, I\'m not sure about the universe.
KnowNothing is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 11:25 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 183
Default

That's pretty hot for onboard temperatures. Nice flame icon though, you may want to invest in some more fans or something. I have an old freezer we were going to convert into a shell to house our server, I could send it to you if you want lol.

~Fawks
__________________

Red Fox is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.