where is my ini sttings on my comp - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-21-2003, 12:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 22
Default where is my ini sttings on my comp

i dont know where my ini settings is on my comp where are they and how do i change them thanks
__________________

snowball is offline  
Old 08-21-2003, 04:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 141
Default

Also, unless you really know what you are doing (or have specific instructions to follow) it is adviseable not to change the win.ini files (or for that matter any .ini files). Making changes to those files changes the environment the the application operates in and can cause large problems if done incorrectly.

Alexander
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake Xaser II A5000C (w/ 5 case fans)
AMD 2500+ (OCed to 3200+)
Asus A7N8X Deluxe
1 Gig Corsair XMS low latency pc3200
2x 80g Maxtor SATA (w/ Raid 0)
128Mb Nvidia GeForce FX 5700 Ultra
480w Thermaltake PSU
Video Capture Card (titantv.com ROCKS!)
16 Sony DVD Rom
52x/32x/52x Optorite CDRW
Alexander is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 05:20 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

if it is boot.ini then it is "C:\boot.ini"
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.