Whats your dream machine?? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-28-2006, 10:04 AM   #21 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Default

I am no computer expert... but i think alienware computers look mad... and they should run pretty well... therefore.... my dream....
__________________

Melvin82 is offline  
Old 10-28-2006, 11:11 AM   #22 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

well, i guess that counts, kinda, i mean it is dell. i say if you like the way an ailenware looks, go to ebay and find an ailenware case, then put ur own parts into it.
__________________

__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 01:45 PM   #23 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

hey dafky2000 my computers sorta like the dream computer want lol its in my sig the only thing i want now is the 5200 which has 2.6 over my 2.4 and another one of my vid cards!or maybr 2 g8's when it comes out
keyser09 is offline  
Old 11-18-2006, 09:28 PM   #24 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

whoa. i was just browsin newegg, and came acrost this. now i know its a prebuild, but come on man, thats pretty inpressive, 2 opteron 275's? but that price tag is up there, wonder if its sli capable, its got 2 pcie-16 ports, some other good ports too! 4gb of ram, 32gb max, tho its got onboard audio. check it out, may be hp, but its pretty nice, ugly, but nice.
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 11-22-2006, 12:06 PM   #25 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
Default

something like
Intel Core 2 Duo E6800
the latest nforce 6 Motherboard
nVidia 8800GTX in SLI
4GB memory
1TB HD (500 GB SATA RAID)
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty
Ageia PhisicX
Creative GigaWorks S750 THX 7.1
Thermaltake MozartTX VE1000SWA Silver Box - 12 fans! loool
1000W PSU Silent/ GIANT FAN!!!! lool
some big/great VGA Cooler so i can OC my graphics
WINDOWS VISTA Ultimate
Matrox triple vision monitor (3displays in one!!!!!!)



The extimated price in an online store that i was (cant remember the name) is about

5500€!!!!

that would be sweeeeeet!!!!!!
Romani48 is offline  
Old 11-27-2006, 01:27 AM   #26 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

eh, screw it, intel is better than amd now. so, im gonna do an intel build this time!

EVGA SLI MOBO
QX6700
EVGA 8800GTX in SLI
4GB Corsair XMS2 PC2 8888
ASUS PHYSX card
Aspire X-Superalien
ENERMAX 1KW psu
5 of these
Plextor dvd burner
2 of these 24in monitors
these speakers
Logitech G5 Mouse
Logitech G15 Keyboard
Wireless Headset

think that should just about do it. if there is errors in it, o well, i got to hit the sack
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 11-29-2006, 04:54 AM   #27 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 29
Default

Just A Lenovo Thinkpad X60s..
mj9999 is offline  
Old 11-29-2006, 05:24 AM   #28 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 62
Default

My machine with an nVidia 7600GT(?) and another gig of RAM. It doesn't have to be a high end machine; most of my time is eaten up with coding anyway. I only play video games occasionally now. Heck, my wife spends more time playing the Sims 2 than I do playing anything else! LOL
firemandave is offline  
Old 12-04-2006, 09:26 PM   #29 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default

My dram computer has 20 gigs of DRRAM, with like 10 cores on it running at like 1thz, ah, I'm just happy thinkinga bout it lol!!!
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 01-02-2007, 02:33 AM   #30 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 58
Default

Emachines 900mhz Celeron with 256mb of ram.
__________________

swtwc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.