Whats the problem? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-16-2005, 07:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 88
Send a message via AIM to GiZmo
Default Whats the problem?

If im playing a game and the games all jumpy jumpy that means i need more memory right?? i have a PII 350 with 256 memory thinking of upgrading to 512 if possible. im also upgrading my video card to radeon...so is that my problem?
__________________

GiZmo is offline  
Old 06-16-2005, 07:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Low framerates are usually caused by your video card not being able to render graphics fast enough.

Is it an online game? If so, it might be due to a slow connection/server.

Sometimes, it might be caused by old/bad video drivers, or a game that needs patching.

When somebody tells you to get a 6800GT or whatever and to lose the PII, just ignore them
__________________

__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 06-16-2005, 07:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 584
Send a message via ICQ to daappleby
Default

what game is it? That is an OLD machine time to upgrade.
__________________

Help us Help you:

1) <b>RTFM</b>
2) Search TF using <b>more than one</b> keyword or combination of words
3) Post specific details. We need your computer specs, your OS, and any details from the error messages you get.
daappleby is offline  
Old 06-16-2005, 07:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

Yeah man that is very slow. Even old games require that you have a proc speed of what 500mhz ? Its about time to just upgrade the whole system.
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 06-16-2005, 08:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 88
Send a message via AIM to GiZmo
Default

im playing nitto 1320
GiZmo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.