whats the easiest way to transfer data between hdd? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2005, 11:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 158
Default whats the easiest way to transfer data between hdd?

Like most of you know, I got a new system, but what is the easiest way to get stuff from my old comp to my new one?
__________________

stevedub is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 12:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

Take the old hd out and stick it in the new system as a backup.. Then buy a new one for your old system.

Or just transfer the data off your old drive onto your new drive in windows explorer.. then put it back in the old machine.
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 12:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Use a Floppy Disc!

Don't say a thing...
HAVOC is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.